The Central NY Library Resources Council supports libraries in Herkimer, Madison, Oneida & Onondaga counties and advocates for libraries everywhere!
RSS Feed Mailchimp Twitter FacebookLinkedIn


CLRC is one of nine regional councils known as the 3Rs. These councils are dedicated to ensure and support interlibrary sharing of resources (both print and electronic) among all kinds of libraries and to ensure equal access to information for all New Yorkers.

The 3Rs provide a range of support services to their members, including continuing education, access to electronic resources, services to the health care community, consulting, digitizing, information technologies, and advocacy.

Click the map to be linked to that region’s library resources council:

Directory of Other 3Rs

Capital District Library Council
Executive Director: Jean Sheviak
28 Essex Street
Albany, NY 12206-2029
Email: jsheviak@cdlc.org
Phone: (518) 438-2500
Fax: (518) 438-2872

Rochester Regional Library Council
Executive Director: Kathleen Miller
390 Packett’s Landing
Fairport, NY 14450
Email: kmiller@rrlc.org
Phone: (585) 223-7570
Fax: (585) 223-7712

Long Island Library Resources Council
Executive Director: Herb Biblo
627 N. Sunrise Service Rd.
Bellport, NY 11713-1540
Email: hbiblo@lilrc.org
Phone: (631) 675-1570
Fax: (631) 675-1573

South Eastern NY Library Resources Council
Executive Director: John Shaloiko
21 South Elting Corners Road
Highland, NY 12528-2805
Email: shaloiko@senylrc.org
Phone: (845)883-9065
Fax: (845) 883-9483

Metropolitan NY Library Resources Council
Executive Director: Dottie Hiebing
57 East 11th Street, 4th Fl.
New York, NY
Email: dhiebing@metro.org
Phone: (212) 228-2320
Fax: (212) 228-2598

South Central Regional Library Council
Executive Director: Mary-Carol Lindbloom
Clinton Hall
108 North Cayuga Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Email: mclindbloom@scrlc.org
Phone: (607) 273-9106
Fax: (607) 272-0740

Northern NY Library Network
Executive Director: John Hammond
6721 US Hwy 11
Potsdam, NY
Email: john@nnyln.org
Phone: (315) 265-1119
Fax: (315) 265-1881

Western NY Library Resources Council
Executive Director: Sheryl Knab
4455 Genesee St. PO Box 400
Buffalo, NY 14225-0400
Email: sknab@wnylrc.org
Phone: (716) 633-0705 x121
Fax: (716) 633-1736