The Central NY Library Resources Council supports libraries in Herkimer, Madison, Oneida & Onondaga counties and advocates for libraries everywhere!

Instructions for 2012-2013

The deadline for electronic submission of the application is

September 29, 2012.

Both the successful completion of the application and receipt of the signed FS-20 forms at the State Library’s Division of Library Development are required.  

Print out, sign and mail your FS-20 forms to the State Library prior to submitting your online application.  

The FS-20 form and the CCDA application and instructions may be accessed through Internet Explorer at

The FS-20 forms are found under Survey Navigator and should be downloaded immediately.
Three (3) copies signed in blue ink by the library director should be mailed directly to:

Barbara Massago, Agency Program Aide
Division of Library Development
New York State Library
10B41 Cultural Education Center
Albany, NY 12230

Contact information is pre-filled from last year’s CCDA Application. Please review the contact information and make corrections directly on the FS-20 form


About the Program

The Coordinated Collection Development Aid Program grants public or non-profit independent colleges or universities with financial support towards specified subject areas pursuant to New York State Legislation and Commissioner’s Regulation ß90.15. By strengthening subject collections in academic institutions who participate in resource sharing, these state funds help strengthen regional holdings.

Currently over $100,000 per year is awarded to academic libraries in the CLRC region. Statewide, the grant provides over $1.5 million for approximately 200 academic libraries. To be eligible, these academic libraries must be eligible for State aid, be members of one of the regional 3Rs councils, agree to share resources with other regional members, and agree to collect and report interlibrary loan statistics annually.


Commissioner’s Regulation ß90.15 (d) states that grant funds shall be expended for library materials only:

Library materials can be purchased under the resource sharing program by an academic institution as long as it can be lent to or used by the patrons of members of the reference and research library resources systems.

Periodicals, serials, and reference materials can be purchased as long as they can be lent to or used by patrons of members of the reference and research library resources systems; in other words, the materials need not circulate if they do not circulate to students or faculty in the home academic institution.

Electronic database costs can be paid under the resource sharing program by an academic institution if the license permits on site use by patrons by members of the reference and research library resources systems.

Fees providing access to materials acquired through document delivery can not be included because the materials are not subsequently available for loan to others.

Duplication of titles purchased using Coordinated Collection Development Program funds in different academic libraries is acceptable if the duplication meets regional collection development needs.

All use of Coordinated Collection Development Program funds presumes that there is also an ongoing and substantial commitment of institutional funds to collection development, as required in the legislation for the Coordinated Collection Development Program.

Participating Institutions

This is a listing of the academic institutions participating in the CCDA Program through CLRC. These libraries have agreed to collect materials in the following subject areas:

Cazenovia College:

Applied Graphic Arts; Community Human Relations; Fine Arts

Colgate University:

Native American Studies; Geology; International Relations

Crouse Hospital School of Nursing:

Hospital Management; Nursing; Patient Education

Hamilton College:

Communal Societies

Herkimer County Community College:

Law; Secretarial Science; Travel & Tourism

Le Moyne College:

English; Labor & Industrial Relations; Philosophy; Religious Studies

Mohawk Valley Community College:

Business; Health; Technology; Nursing

Morrisville State College:

Agricultural Technologies; Automotive Technologies; Business & Commerce Technologies; Hotel & Restaurant Management Technologies; Mechanical & Engineering Technologies

Onondaga Community College:

Communication & Broadcast Technology; Construction & Building Technology; Data Processing Technology; Food Service Technology; Industrial Technology; Photography Technology; Police, Law Enforcement, Corrections; Recreation Technology

St. Elizabeth College of Nursing:


St. Joseph’s College of Nursing:

Clinical Nursing Specialties; Nursing

SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry:

Environmental Studies; Landscape Architecture; Natural Resource Management

SUNY Institute of Technology:

Business; Nursing and Technologies

SUNY Upstate Medical University:

Genetics; Medicine

Syracuse University:

Biology; Chemistry; Economics; Education; Engineering; Fine Arts; History; Life Sciences; Management; Music; Physics; Political Science

Utica College:

Criminal Justice; Human Rights; Minority Studies; Physical Therapy